Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amanda Nelson

5 out of 5 (110 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of adam ahmed

adam ahmed

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very cautious helpful and well explained. A delightful experience"
Profile photo of KC Ryan

KC Ryan

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina was absolutely sweet, professional, knowledgeable and relatable! I couldn't have been happier with my visit with her and transferring my insurance back to State Farm! I highly recommend Amanda, Christina and Amanda's whole team! Casey Ladwig"
Profile photo of Josh Wilson

Josh Wilson

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Nelson’s office is great, full of warm and friendly people!"
Profile photo of Lauryn Schneider

Lauryn Schneider

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Nelson and her whole team are always extremely kind and caring. Christina Edelbach in particular has worked with me for business insurance and personal life insurance, and she has always gone the extra step to make sure I am fully educated on my policies and get the best rates possible. I cannot recommend the whole team Amanda Nelson has put together enough!"
Profile photo of Bivek Chaulagain

Bivek Chaulagain

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christina is professional and easy to work with. Her rates are reasonable and really transparent. Highly recommend to purchase insurance through her."
Profile photo of Bob Mauseth

Bob Mauseth

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Resolved my claim quickly when progressive dragged their feet. Also, their team is proactive. They will bird dog any issue that is to your benefit. A+"
Profile photo of Paige Krodel

Paige Krodel

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Christina and had the best experience with her! I reached out and within two emails under about an hour she had my policy ready to go. Thank you again, happy to work with you :)"
Profile photo of Kingago Hots

Kingago Hots

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got my windshield replaced with zero hassle, I told Amanda what I needed and she took care of everything."
Profile photo of Lexi Hansen

Lexi Hansen

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love getting my insurance through state farm they are so affordable and they always have a friendly face when you walk in. They get to know you and your family like you are all a big family"
Profile photo of Sean Kelleher

Sean Kelleher

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had the opportunity to work with Sarah Nelson in this office and she was extremely professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend this State Farm Agency to anyone in Minnesota!"
Profile photo of Michael Kliewer

Michael Kliewer

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm very grateful for the team here at State Farm. I unfortunately was not able to make my payment on its scheduled date due to life changes and Lloyd and the crew helped me to pay my bill and keep my coverage. I will be staying with State Farm for years to come. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Brad Neznik

Brad Neznik

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very available. She really is not only knowledgeable, but gers how to explain insurance coverages, so I was left feeling confident my coverages and costs were worth the risk and price. A+."
Profile photo of Tonya Maier

Tonya Maier

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with! Great experience!"
Profile photo of rachel avdem

rachel avdem

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such kind and mindful employees, they communicate effectively and opened my eyes to the many options I have! Highly recommend:)"
Profile photo of Brita Swenson

Brita Swenson

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office was very helpful and their customer service some of the best I’ve ever experienced! I couldn’t have been be more grateful for Lloyd educating me on the different options for life insurance!"
Profile photo of Tore Totdal

Tore Totdal

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the professional and friendly help from Lloyd; no need to look further for your car insurance needs in the Fargo-Moorhead area!"
Profile photo of Jessica Haugen

Jessica Haugen

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabulous group to work with."
Profile photo of Mandy Cleem

Mandy Cleem

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since switching from a competitor we have had a wonderful experience with State Farm. Christina is quick to reply to emails and returns phone calls promptly. She made our transition seamless and has been wonderful to work with."
Profile photo of Laura Lobo

Laura Lobo

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The professional team projects sincere caring at every level. I feel like royalty when I get in a conversation with Amanda Nelson. She is so authentic! A genuinely kind and effective human. Strongly recommended! ~ Laura Lobo"
Profile photo of Megan McInroy

Megan McInroy

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've never had an insurance agent be so thorough and for the people. Lloyd was a peach to work with; he had no problem explaining things when I didn't understand, gave me options that were in my best interest, and was genuinely happy for us (my boyfriend and I) when we moved out of state. Not to mention, this office is RESPONSIVE - which is the first and biggest hurdle to finding an insurance agent imo. Thank you always!"
Profile photo of Nicole Reno

Nicole Reno

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanda Nelson’s office has been great to work with. Lloyd was very thorough and patient in his explanation of benefits and realistic about what I needed in coverage. He didn’t try to over sell it and they were one of the most affordable options I found! I would definitely recommend working with their office!"
Profile photo of Tyler Loranger

Tyler Loranger

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Granted I have only been a client of two other State Farm Agents, Amanda Nelson's office has by far been the best to work with. The location is great and it's in a new building so it is very nice inside. I worked with Llyod here at this location and he is fantastic, he's not trying to steal your money unlike some insurance companies. He is truly trying to help, find the best fit for your needs, your life style, your belongings and of course your family. Llyod is an extremely friendly human being who is relatable and down to earth. He is also fantastic at explaining things you may not quite understand as insurance can be difficult and or confusing at times. I recently moved out of state, otherwise I would still be at Amanda Nelson's offices. Not going to lie, my partner and I asked Lloyd if we could take him with us on our move. Unfortunately, it didn't work out. Anyway, 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Christina E

Christina E

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rockstar team that puts your best interest first with a goal to protect what matters most to you!"
Profile photo of Brett Hartwig

Brett Hartwig

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love Amanda and her staff, they are friendly and caring! She is very good at her job! The best State Farm agent we know!!"
Profile photo of Jacob S

Jacob S

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Theresa did an amazing job helping me through this process! I had no idea what I was doing and she was able to walk me through it step by step. She was very kind and friendly and made the process very easy."